Who are we?

 

In the vicinity of the Palace of Justice
A translation agency you can trust

Paul Janssens: a love of language
As a graduate in Germanic Philology (English, German and Dutch) and Political Sciences (specialising in diplomacy), started his career as a language teacher in high school and as a university lecturer in Belgium and abroad, in such institutions as the Centre Propédeutique de Lovanium (Bukavu, Congo), Bedford College (University of London, England), the Faculty of Law in the Facultés Notre Dame de la Paix (Namur) and postgraduate Legal Translating in a Belgian context (Erasmus High School, Free University of Brussels).

An all-round agency
After being sworn in as a translator-interpreter for French, Dutch, English, German and Spanish at the Court of First Instance in 1988, he received increasing numbers of assignments in the legal domain and beyond. Setting up the translation agency was consequently the next logical step. On the basis of technical, medical and financial expertise in legal cases, the Paul Janssens Translation Agency was also asked from the outset in the 1990s to undertake impeccable and trustworthy translations in these fields. These achieved great success, in addition to the legal translations. The resulting enormous volume of business in these and other fields speaks for itself. The agency grew at an extraordinary pace right from the outset.

Development and expansion
The agency moved house several times in Brussels to make more room for the expanding team.
Until 1989 the agency was located at Rue Thérésienne1, B-1000 Brussels, just behind the Palace of Justice, then it moved to the more spacious and more practically equipped offices at Avenue de la Toison d'Or 79, B-1060 Brussels. On 30 December 1993 the limited liability company Paul Janssens Ltd was founded under a deed drawn up before Notary Eric THIBAUT de MAISIERES in Saint-Gilles, published in the appendices to the Belgian Official Gazette on 27 January 1994, with its head office at Avenue de la Toison d'Or 79, B-1060 Brussels. In 1995, the agency purchased prestigious premises at Avenue Louise 146, B-1050 Brussels, where it remains today. On 19 March 2002, the company capital was increased and Paul Janssens Ltd was converted into a Plc. under a deed drawn up before Notary Gerard Indekeu of B-1050 Brussels, published in the appendices to the Belgian Official Gazette on 1 May 2002.

A wide selection of freelance translators
From its inception, the Translation Agency Paul Janssens opted to work with freelance translators. The agency was able to select outstanding freelancers from the large number of candidates, with wide experience in specific professional fields. These are professional translators who specialised in the course of time in one professional field or another, or professionals with a ready pen, such as engineers, doctors, chemists, legal experts, and so on. This offered the best guarantee of exceptional quality – and long experience has confirmed this.

A versatile team

The internal staff of Translation Agency Paul Janssens ensure that translation assignments proceed smoothly and correctly and that the translations are accurate and delivered on time. They do this on the basis of their individual specialist knowledge and their specific language combinations. They thus ensure that the translation projects are completed to the customer’s satisfaction, even when it comes to unusual language combinations, specialist subjects or urgent assignments.

 

Paul Janssens

 

Position

Founder and Managing Director of Paul Janssens Plc.

He runs the agency and constantly keeps a watchful eye on quality, in particular ensuring that the translations are outsourced to the most appropriate translator. Mr Janssens translates himself, almost exclusively into Dutch, preferably from English (company law, Articles of Association) for cases destined for the Court of Commerce.

As a court-certified translator, he regularly revises and certifies translations made by professional translators under his supervision.

He works full-time in the office.

Read his CV here. 

 

Marisol Jiménez Barsallo


Marisol Jiménez Barsallo, of Belgian/Ecuadorian nationality, born in Loja (Ecuador) on 19 June 1965, in service since July 2001 and a director of Paul Janssens NV since 2003.

Position

Commercial executive for price-setting, personnel department and for the Spanish section.

She fulfills various administrative tasks and is responsible for general reception at the office. She undertakes and checks translations into Spanish. She works as Project Manager, dispatching translations together with Miss Van Schoorisse (accepting orders, contacting translators and ensuring follow-up until delivery) and in consultation with Mr. Janssens.

She speaks and writes fluent Spanish and French and has a passive knowledge of Dutch and English.

Read her CV here. 

 

Annelies Geeraerts


Annelies Geeraerts, of Belgian nationality, born in Herentals (Belgium) on 17 October 1986, in service since November 2010.

Position

Management secretary and responsible for bookkeeping.

She is the first person to answer the phone – in Dutch, French and English.

She is responsible for daily secretarial tasks, in consultation with Mr. Janssens. She is responsible for the internal bookkeeping: drawing up and sending out the invoices and following up the incoming invoices. In addition, she is responsible for setting up internal classifications and data files.

Given the ever-increasing number of assignments, she regularly jumps in to help with dispatching (taking orders and outsourcing to translators/interpreters, in consultation with Mr. Janssens

Read her CV here. 

 

Elise Van Schoorisse


 

 

Elise Van Schoorisse, of Belgian nationality, born on 10 June 1991 in Ghent, joined Paul Janssens Plc in December 2016.

Position

Elise is Project Manager and is therefore responsible for distribution.

Aided by Mrs Jiménez and in consultation with Mr Janssens, Elise handles all requests. She is responsible for establishing prices, distributing to our freelance translators and delivering translations to our clients.

Read her CV here. 

 

Kim Hennuy


 

 

Kim Hennuy, of Belgian nationality, born on 11 May 1991 in Charleroi, joined Paul Janssens Plc in January 2017.

Position

Translator-proof reader and general secretary.

Kim undertakes translations and proof reading of English, Dutch and Spanish into French. She is also responsible for ensuring that any text in French, whether a translation or any other document, correspondence, e-mail, and so on which leaves the office is in perfect French.

In consultation with Mr Janssens, she also performs certain general secretarial functions, French-speaking executive secretariat, managing and monitoring trainees, to whom she acts as tutor, as well as office advertising.

Read her CV here. 

And many more...

Practice makes perfect
Over the years the agency has developed excellent coordination and perfected working methods for the translation of large dossiers in a multiplicity of languages, such as all the languages of the European Union.

Contact

Paul Janssens Plc.

 

 

 
Avenue Louise 146      
B - 1050 Brussels      
Tel.:  0032 (2) 646 31 11      
Fax: 0032 (2) 646 83 41      
E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.   This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Qui sommes-nous ?

 

À l'ombre du palais de justice
Confiance, fiabilité, fidélité

Paul Janssens et les langues : une longue histoire
Licencié en philologie germanique (anglais, allemand, néerlandais) et en sciences politiques (orientation diplomatie), Paul Janssens a débuté sa carrière professionnelle comme professeur de langues dans l’enseignement secondaire et universitaire, en Belgique et à l’étranger, entre autres au sein du Centre Propédeutique de Lovanium (Bukavu, Congo), du Bedford College (University of London, Royaume-Uni), de la faculté de droit des Facultés Notre-Dame de la Paix (Namur) et dans le cadre d’un programme de post-graduat en traduction juridique en contexte belge (Erasmus Hogeschool-VUB, Bruxelles).

Un bureau polyvalent
Après avoir prêté son serment de traducteur-interprète juré auprès du tribunal de première instance de Bruxelles en 1988 pour le français, le néerlandais, l’anglais, l’allemand et l’espagnol, Paul Janssens a créé son bureau de traduction, actif dans le domaine juridique, puis dans d’autres domaines non juridiques. C’est grâce à son expertise technique, médicale et financière dans les dossiers juridiques que le bureau de traduction Paul Janssens a également commencé à être sollicité dès le début des années 1990 pour fournir des traductions fiables et irréprochables dans tous ces domaines. Avec la même réussite : le chiffre d’affaires considérable réalisé dans tous ces segments en témoigne. Dès ses débuts, l’entreprise connut une croissance phénoménale.

Croissance et essor
L’entreprise a déménagé à plusieurs reprises à Bruxelles au fil des nécessités d’une équipe grandissante. Le bureau a eu ses quartiers jusqu’en 1989 à la rue Thérésienne 1 à 1000 Bruxelles, à la Porte de Namur, juste derrière le palais de justice. Il a ensuite emménagé dans les locaux plus vastes et plus pratiques du 79 avenue de la Toison d’Or à 1060 Bruxelles. C’est le 30 décembre 1993 que fut constituée la SPRL Paul Janssens, par acte reçu par le notaire Éric THIBAUT de MAISIÈRES, de résidence à Saint-Gilles, publié aux annexes du Moniteur belge du 27 janvier 1994, ayant son siège à l’avenue de la Toison d’Or 79 à 1060 Bruxelles. Le bureau a ensuite acquis, en 1995, le prestigieux espace situé à l’avenue Louise 146 à 1050 Bruxelles, où il est toujours installé. L’entreprise procéda par la suite à une augmentation de capital le 19.03.2002 et la SPRL Paul Janssens fut transformée en société anonyme par acte reçu par le notaire Gérard Indekeu, de résidence à 1050 Bruxelles, publié aux annexes du Moniteur belge du 1er mai 2002.

Un énorme éventail de traducteurs indépendants
Le bureau de traduction Paul Janssens a choisi dès le début de travailler avec des indépendants. Il a ainsi pu, en opérant une sélection parmi l’importante cohorte de candidats, se constituer un excellent réseau de professionnels indépendants de toute première qualité et disposant d’une vaste expérience dans un domaine déterminé : traducteurs professionnels se spécialisant au fil du temps dans l’un ou l’autre domaine ou spécialistes (médecins, ingénieurs, chimistes, juristes, etc.) amoureux de la traduction. Un choix qui a garanti ­- et continue de garantir, l’expérience le prouve -un niveau de qualité exceptionnel.

Une équipe multifacette

Les collaborateurs internes du bureau de traduction Paul Janssens veillent à l’aboutissement souple et rigoureux des projets de traduction, ainsi qu’au respect des délais de livraison et à la qualité parfaite des traductions en fonction de leurs spécialités et combinaisons linguistiques personnelles. Nous sommes ainsi à même de garantir une qualité irréprochable, quelque rare que puisse être la combinaison de langues, quel que soit le degré de spécialisation et aussi urgente la commande puisse-t-elle être.

 


Paul Janssens

Fonction

Fondateur et administrateur délégué de la société Paul Janssens S.A.

Il assure la direction du bureau et veille quotidiennement à la qualité. Plus spécifiquement, il veille à ce que les traductions soient confiées au sous-traitant le plus indiqué. Paul Janssens continue de traduire lui-même, exclusivement vers le néerlandais bien sûr et de préférence à partir de l’anglais (droit des sociétés, statuts de sociétés - Articles of Association -) dans les dossiers destinés au tribunal de commerce.

En sa qualité de traducteur juré, il révise et légalise également des traductions effectuées sous son égide par des traducteurs professionnels.

Il est présent dans les locaux du bureau à temps plein.

Cliquez ici pour consulter son CV. 

 


Marisol Jiménez Barsallo

Marisol Jiménez Barsallo, de nationalités belge et équatorienne, née à Loja (Équateur) le 19 juin 1965, entrée dans la société en 2001 et administratrice de Paul Janssens S.A. depuis 2003.

Fonction

Responsable commerciale chargée de la détermination des prix, du service du personnel et du département espagnol.

Marisol travaille comme employée polyvalente et assure l’accueil général au bureau. Elle se charge également des traductions et révisions vers l’espagnol. Outre ses fonctions de gestionnaire de projets, elle assure la distribution des traductions conjointement avec Élise Van Schoorisse (prise de commandes, contacts avec le sous-traitant et suivi du projet jusqu’à la livraison) et en concertation avec Paul Janssens.

Elle pratique couramment l’espagnol et le français tant à l’oral qu’à l’écrit et possède une connaissance passive du néerlandais et de l’anglais.

Cliquez ici pour consulter son CV. 

 

Annelies Geeraerts

Annelies Geeraerts, de nationalité belge, née à Herentals le 17 octobre 1986, entrée chez Paul Janssens en novembre 2010.

Fonction

Secrétaire de direction et responsable de la comptabilité.

Elle fait office de personne de contact au téléphone, en français, en néerlandais et en anglais.

En concertation avec M. Paul Janssens, elle se charge du secrétariat journalier et est responsable de la comptabilité interne : établissement et envoi des factures ainsi que suivi des factures entrantes. Elle prend également en charge les classements et les fichiers de données internes.

En raison du nombre de commandes sans cesse croissant, elle assure régulièrement aussi la distribution des travaux (prise de commandes et attribution à des sous-traitants, en concertation avec M. Paul Janssens).

Cliquez ici pour consulter son CV. 

 

Elise Van Schoorisse

Elise Van Schoorisse, de nationalité belge, née le 10 juin 1991 à Gand, entrée chez Paul Janssens S.A. en décembre 2016.

Fonction

Responsable de la distribution.

Elise assure principalement la distribution des traductions. Elle se charge de l’élaboration des prix, de la prise de commandes, des contacts avec les sous-traitants et du suivi projet en concertation avec monsieur Paul Janssens. 

Cliquez ici pour consulter son CV. 

 

Kim Hennuy

Kim Hennuy, de nationalité belge, née le 11 mai 1991 à Charleroi, entrée chez Paul Janssens SA en janvier 2017.

Fonction

Traductrice-réviseuse et secrétaire polyvalente.

Kim effectue des traductions et des révisions de l’anglais, du néerlandais et de l’espagnol vers le français. Elle se charge également de veiller à ce que tout texte en français, que ce soit une traduction, ou tout autre document, correspondance, e-mails, etc… qui sort du bureau, soit dans un français parfait.

En concertation avec monsieur Janssens, elle assume également certaines fonctions de secrétaire polyvalente : secrétariat de direction francophone, gestion et suivi des stagiaires, dont elle est la maître de stage, ainsi que la publicité du bureau.

Cliquez ici pour consulter son CV. 

Et beaucoup d'autres...

C'est en forgeant que l'on devient forgeron
Progressivement, le bureau a mis sur pied une coordination ultrasolide et une méthode de travail peaufinée dans les moindres détails pour la traduction de dossiers volumineux impliquant une multitude de langues, et notamment l’ensemble des langues de l’Union européenne.

Contact

Paul Janssens sa

 

 

 
Avenue Louise 146      
1050 Bruxelles      
Tél.:  0032 (2) 646 31 11      
Fax: 0032 (2) 646 83 41      
E-mail: Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.   Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.