Business translations

Business matters...
Business translations

Insurance policies - audits - warranties - annual accounts - prospectuses - brochures - market surveys - trade documents - websites - press releases - radio and TV spots - presentations

Taken by the bank
Stock exchanges and banks have their own language and jargon, often incomprehensible to outsiders, but essential for initiates. Thus the Dutch word ‘liquiditeiten’ becomes ‘disponibilités’ in French and ‘liquid assets’ in English – you just have to know!

Assets and liabilities
An annual duty for businesses and companies: drawing the balance-sheets and annual accounts. These are important financial documents, for which a perfect knowledge of the vocabulary is required. A passive knowledge from a dictionary is not enough: the translator must be able to play actively with the right terminology and jargon.

Time is money
The policy plans and other business documents of companies must be translated correctly – often in haste and in many languages. The parent company won’t wait, and the shareholders too want to receive their easily-legible reports on time.

Contact

Paul Janssens Plc.

 

 

 
Avenue Louise 146      
B - 1050 Brussels      
Tel.:  0032 (2) 646 31 11      
Fax: 0032 (2) 646 83 41      
E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.   This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Traductions financières et commerciales

Vous parlez affaires ?
Traductions financières et commerciales

contrats d'assurance - audits - warrants - comptes annuels - prospectus - brochures - études de marché - documents commerciaux - sites web - communiqués de presse - spots radio et TV - textes de présentation

Banco !
Les Bourses et les banques ont leur propre langage et jargon... souvent incompréhensibles pour les profanes mais indispensables pour les initiés. C’est ainsi que les ‘liquiditeiten’ néerlandaises correspondent aux ‘disponibilités’  françaises et au ‘cash at bank and in hand’ en anglais. Il fallait le savoir !

Actif et passif
C’est une obligation annuelle pour chaque entreprise ou société : la rédaction du bilan et des comptes annuels. Des documents financiers importants, qui impliquent une maîtrise parfaite du vocabulaire adéquat. La connaissance passive issue d’un dictionnaire ne suffit pas : le traducteur doit pouvoir jongler activement avec la bonne terminologie et le jargon en la matière.

Le temps, c'est de l'argent
Les plans stratégiques et autres documents d’affaires doivent souvent être traduits à la fois de manière rapide et correcte. La maison-mère n’attend pas, les actionnaires non plus. Tous veulent leurs rapports à temps et dans une forme lisible et intelligible.

Contact

Paul Janssens sa

 

 

 
Avenue Louise 146      
1050 Bruxelles      
Tél.:  0032 (2) 646 31 11      
Fax: 0032 (2) 646 83 41      
E-mail: Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.   Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.